Barrow Bard

By BarrowBard

The Sunday Cat

On Sunday I am Sandy the Sunday cat
Sitting on the settee where you sat:
Sandy, Sandy, the Sunday cat.

On Monday I am Mandy the Monday cat
Mewing and moaning on the mat:
Mandy, Mandy, the Monday cat.

On Tuesday I am Choosy, the Tuesday cat
Chasing the chaffinch - just for a chat:
Choosy, Choosy, the Tuesday cat.

On Wednesday I am Wendy, the Wednesday cat
Watching the rain go pitapat:
Wendy, Wendy, the Wednesday cat.

On Thursday I am Fuzzy, the Thursday cat
Furry and fluffy and thoroughly fat:
Fuzzy, Fuzzy, the Fursday cat.

On Friday I am Freddy, the Friday cat
With friendly fleas from nextdoor's flat:
Freddy, Freddy, the Friday cat.

On Saturday I am Sooty, the Saturday cat
Sitting slyly on your Sunday hat:
Sooty, Sooty, the Saturday cat.

Mandy, Choosy, Wendy, Fuzzy
Freddy, Sooty and Sandy cats
Sleeping - or leaping like acrobats
You're never alone with a weekful of cats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.