The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Hongdae

This toddler was so cute! He was a dancing machine; quite the little rocker.

More broken plans. It's no big deal, really, but it's becoming a reoccurring turn of events that people break plans with us. There's a few people that follow through with plans; really only Allen, Min Joon, and Andrew.
This evening we were going to meet a girl named Kelly, who I'd met earlier in the week, and watch fireworks and have a few drinks. Not only did they break plans for this night, but they also broke the noraebang plans the previous night. After they broke plans for fireworks, they made plans with us to go to Hongdae. Guess what? The plans were broken. This is really an unnecessary rant; I'm not mad, but making friends here in Seoul is kinda weird and difficult.
Joe, Allen, and I went to Hongdae anyways. This part of Seoul is located around several Universities, so there's lots of drinking. I won't even go into the details about the guys who duped us at Beer Space. Well, actually, we won't know until this Saturday if we were duped. Since the trains stop running at 12am, we had to wait around the area until 5 am when they start back up. It's not so bad, b/c the bars stay open until 5 which is pretty cool. It came to a point (when Joe got sick) that we decided to go to a DVD bang. We rented the movie The Other Bolyn Girl (which I think was a mistake), but then for me, the night turned into an unfortunate Bolyn Hurl (as that's what I was doing for a while). I ended up falling asleep until 5 am and missed the movie, which was ok b/c I thought it was quite a bore.
When we got to the train at a little after 5, we were surrounded by other young people who were obviously still drunk or hungover (as I was), and all slept until we were dragged off the train by our sincere thoughtful accommodating friends. I'd say a good night all in all, but Sunday was a different story- hangover and sleeping. Also, Mr Yoo (the man I met on the mountain) called me over and over again- kinda odd.... kinda odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.