investigations of a dag

By kasty

ariana

we all head to the mothership to meet my brother Paddy and his girlfriend Jenna's firstborn, my new neice Ariana.

Due to the chickenpox outbreak it's been a couple of weeks before we could see her but she is such a wee stunner. My gran loves giving her cuddles (it's her hand top right) and she is mostly sleeping or feeding, just a few peeks out at the chaos.

And it is a little chaotic, with most of the other grandkids round (Jamie, Nyree, Owen, Gabriella and Annabelle - the twins) only one missing is my god-dotter Nat, who's down with the pox.

Bottom right is the amazing twin mum and house renovator Larissa. She's been up for a few weeks now and it's so nice to have her here, will miss them when they go.

Was nice to tell everyone my news too. Though I'm still swinging between elation, terror and fraudulence about it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.