A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Kayaking between Auchenmalg and Stairhaven

Another lovely day today so out in our kayaks. Just a wee plootering paddle - the first in a long time so needed to get back into the swing of things. This blip is me so thanks to hubby for taking it.

Hugged the coastline so that we could see all the birdlife - gulls, oyster catchers, cormarants - and so we could spot the seals that love to chill out on one of the rocky beaches.

The seals are really nosey and always pop into the water and then follow us. This is me seal watching but it came up too close and gave itself a fright and disappeared with quite a splash!
As I was watching some of the young ones little did I know I was being watched!
Thought I had better include one of my own photos since it is my blip so here is hubby exploring a wee cave in the beautiful clear water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.