The view from here

By cathintheattic

LAND

We went to the Baltic for breakfast with no intention of consuming any culture and then encountered this which was part of Gateshead International Festival of Theatre. I reckon this is Portugese artist Bruno Humberto.
'A landscape theatre performance, using the city, it's architecture and pulsation as a source. For a period of a week, a group of individuals from the North East region are participating in a performance workshop with Bruno Humberto towards this new site-specific and landscape theatre piece. LAND is supported by ARC, Stockton.'
The audience had been split off into groups, given maps and sent off around Newcastle/Gateshead to experience 4 site specific performances while he distributed his soil beautifully.
I was entranced and then remembered culture was not on the agenda so went shopping instead.
Today is my 100th Blip - who said I'd never last? (other than me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.