Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Alone

Having enjoyed a lie in reading an excellent book, followed by a leisurely breakfast I took myself off and ended up at the Waterfront Museum in Swansea. I took a few decent photos (ish) there, but they didn't quite make it. I also took a lovely colourful and tasty photo of the ice cream parlour which was my next stop!

After that though (and before my little shopping trip) I went to Gower and clambered down a very steep hillside which did a fair impression of a cliff on more than one dodgy-almost-falling-over occasion! I did regret starting the descent once I was half way down, but you know how it is once you have committed yourself to something!

Anyway there was no one else whatsoever down there and the shelter from the cliffs meant the little bay was pretty idyllic. This is where I took the photo. Of course climbing back up in a heart bursting, puffy panty fashion was not so idyllic but every silver lining has a cloud! ;-/

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.