Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

The lower falls

This is a waterfall up Glen Nevis. In the summer people jump it and there is a traditional lilo race down the river involving jumping the falls with your lilo! I've never been brave enough. The photo doesn't quite get across how far it is to jump or how cold it is!! It is a really spectacular spot though.

The Glen is quite famous in movie terms. It was used for the filming of both Braveheart with Mel Gibson (whom I have met mmm mmm) and Rob Roy with Liam Neeson (whom I haven't met awwww).

This blipfoto thing is definitely getting to me. Last night I dreamed that as I drove up to my house there was a koala in the tree beside it! I was beside myself with excitement. I crawled out of the car and was drunk with the thought of all the blipmates who would praise me for finding a koala up a tree in the Highlands of Scotland!! There's no hope for me I feel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.