As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Busy Bees

Much of today has been spent in the garden. It's been a nice sunny day for the most part but not quite warm enough to sit out and read so instead I've been messing about - emptying pots, filling pots, planting stuff - all things which aren't really noticeable but hopefully come summer will bear fruit - or rather flowers.

I was shoving some anemone corms that I'd forgotten about in the ground when I heard, almost in my right ear, a buzzing that didn't sound quite like the usual buzzy bees. I looked right and there they were - oblivious to the world around them so I had plenty of time to nip inside, grab a camera and take a few pics.

I've also done more still life pics today as the light was so nice but this is the kind of pic that I'm unlikely to get again anytime soon so this is today's offering.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.