Oink

What a lovely day I've had today :) I took Arwen, her friend Sarah and Marley the hound to Bacton Woods for a few hours and we had a fab time :) And this was despite Sarah re-enacting the nursery rhyme about Dr Foster from Gloucester stepping into a puddle right up to his middle. Oh yes, she did. Except she fell off a log that she was walking across. And it wasn't so much a puddle but a small pond! She was absolutely soaked! Thankfully, we were nearing the end of the walk by then, so it was back to the car, straight home where she went straight to the bathroom, stripped, showered, got into some of Arwen's clothes and they both had hot chocolate and toast! It's a good job I get on so well with her mum and that her mum knows what she's like! :D

We've also had my sister-in-law Dawn and her 2 youngest, Grim & Bernie round for a couple of hours this evening. It's felt like ages since we last saw them, so was great to catch up. We've also organised a wine night & sleepover at her house next Saturday! I'm looking forward to it already :)

This was taken on the way to collect Caitlin from work. I took the scenic (and the first time) route as I fancied a change and found a couple of fields of these lovely creatures. How could I not stop and take some photo's??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.