Changing times

I worked through the night until 7.30 am, uploaded client proofs, and went for a nap. I was back in action by noon, surprisingly perky despite little sleep. Work went well afterwards, including another short mid-afternoon rest. After all that it was time to check what was happening outside and to see if today's would be an indoor or an outdoor blip.

It was going on for 7.00 pm by the time I decided to head out to shop for essentials and to combine this with a quick blip excursion. Yet again, I went to the Bull Wall, to be greeted by a surprisingly well-advanced approach of darkness. This wasn't all that surprising, of course, and I'd even decided to bring along a tripod in case I needed some camera-steadying. This isn't something I do often, so it was all a bit of fun. This turned out to be the pick of the bunch. It's the building used by the Sea Scouts at Dollymount, and I took a real shine to the angled support and the other interesting lines and shapes and pools of light and all that kind of stuff.

Time to upload this now, then coffee and sandwiches to fill a gap and prepare me for some more late-night work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.