TrishaR

By TrishaR

At last, the birthday celebrations begin . . .

After my brother had to regrettably cancel his 50th birthday party at the Golf Club in Dunblane last night, due to the cancellation of the flight from Cannes to Edinburgh, it was re-arranged to be at his house from 2pm this afternoon.

Here is the birthday boy, still got a good head of hair for his age and quite trim too thanks to climbing up and down ladders all day painting and decorating. When we left at 6.03, it was just the heavy mob left, as most of them are off for the Bank Holiday tomorrow.

I am not off! Which I am glad of, as it's to be piddling it down tomorrow according to the BBC Weather site. I'll keep my day till after May as according to my mum May has to be wet, then after that it's to be a great summer . . . . . I am not sure how "they" know that far ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.