LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

An Afternoon At Studio Q

I've spent the last half hour deliberating on todays blip and noticed that I am 9 minutes away from it being another backblip! The indulgence allowed by a bank holiday Monday :)

I was on a course a few weeks ago at Studio Q in Laurieston near Falkirk. It was really enjoyable and their studio is brilliant. They told us that it is available for hire and as soon as they said that, I knew I'd be back.

Was there for 2 hours today and had a ball. Mum, wife and daughter all came along, as did my friend and she brought her two kids along. They werent too keen and they didnt sit still long but we got some nice ones.

I have lots that I am really happy with and whilst maybe not technically the best, I just love this portrait of my daughter.

Today was a nice end to what has been a week I wont forget in a while, for good reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.