Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Seasick Steve

If your gonna sing a song about drinking wine, you should, drink some wine.....

I love this album, been described as modern blues but just sounds like it were made years ago! Albeit by a white bloke that looks an awful lot like a hobo, and travels the railways.

I also love the title, I started out with nothing and I still got most of it left, kind of proving you need little to get by, most people being obsessed by money, what car they own, how big a house they have, even to the extent of having the best camera possible, its all just stuff!

This brings me onto my next point, I work in an industry driven by money and profits, needless to say the people that work there have the same attitude and its just recently hit me more than any time, does it truly make them happy, and if so, how bloody sad! I would be content having a job I enjoyed, with enough money to live off and be able to do things that I enjoy, than sitting in the office to silly o clock, or contemplating going to work ill because I would loose my day rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.