Less than optimum

It's time to give this little mint plant a home somewhere in the garden. Since I bought it from the grocery store for the Mojitos Diablo five weeks ago, it's been struggling in less than perfect conditions- a tiny pot on the window sill. That how I feel, like I'm in a tiny pot on the windowsill, doing OK but not great, not flourishing, not living up to my potential. I know that what being sick does but enough already. And now my poor man has what I had, except with a fever.

It is therefore that I didn't venture out very far but did manage to divide some sickly looking blue fescue, yielding ten more plants that filled in the spots of winter kill beautifully. We figured out at the tree planting ceremony last week who the @#$%! neighbor is that puts out raw peanuts for the squirrels and causes us to have to eradicate robust peanut vines from our gardens on a regular basis. What to do. Ask them nicely not to, or sneak in there late one night and plant their yard with hundreds of raw peanuts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.