Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

THREE MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT

The quality of the picture can be explained by the fact that I suddenly remembered I had not taken any images all day - and it was three minutes to midnight.

I had a busy, happy day in the garden, but after dark Iwas struggling to get acquainted with my new toy - an ipad. My laptop died recently and as these days I only use it to surf and email when away from my desk, the ipad seemed the best replacement. I had no idea how different it would be and how awkward and counter intuitive. It feels like learning a whole new language, but after three days I am beginning to feel like it could be the start of a beautiful friendship.

Anyway, there I was at 3 minutes to midnight, having finally cracked how to access BBC iplayer and catching up on the Great Gatsby.

THREE THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL FOR:

* Long, sunny peaceful day in the garden
* Delicous lamb casserole
* David Whyte's poetry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.