Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Purple

We spent a couple of hours each this morning cutting the grass and I am probably now known as the barmy woman who talks to her lawn mower. I took her out the front to begin there and when she started first time I told her what a good girl she was. Unbeknown to me a dog walker was just going past at the same time and gave me a strange look. Do I care? No.

We have not cut any of it as well as we would have liked as it is still very wet. Mr A used the ride-on mower to cut the back lawns and the orchard although due to the size of the pond he could not do all of it.

I used the petrol mower, which you walk behind, to do the rest. There is still much to do, as there always will be in a garden this size, but there is another day tomorrow not yet started on. After burning all those calories I need cake, chocolate cake to be precise, but we do not have any and I cannot be bothered to make one. I do know where there is a large bar of chocolate, so that will have to do instead and I do not have to share it as Mr A is not keen on chocolate!

I saw several ladybirds when I was mowing as well as a yellow flower on one of the shrubs, but decided to blip this purple flower, which is a ground cover plant and grows on one of the banks in the garden. I cannot remember what it is, but I am sure there is a blipper out there who does know.

Update; Many thanks everyone yesterday's red cowslips just made the spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.