Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

West Highland Way Walker

I was having trouble finding a suitable blip today - the black cats were just coming up as black blobs, the ewes in the field took one look at me and fled, taking their lambs with them, the pheasant was nowhere to be seen...

I headed for the village to buy a paper - the Wee Stinker in The Herald is a must on a Monday - with camera in pocket, ever hopeful, and was caught up by this young man, who asked if I knew of any B&Bs in Drymen. Fortunately I was able to tell him of a few, and we chatted as we walked.

By the time we reached the village I felt brave enough to ask if I could take his photo. His name is Eric, he's from Belgium and he's allowing himself 10 days to walk the length of the West Highland Way. As he said, "It's not a race, but a holiday."

I hope the sun shines on him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.