fs2012

By FrankS

Flowers in the Rain

After a good night's sleep I seem to be getting back to normal (whatever that is for me) and slipping back into the old routine (i.e. not doing much).

There's a lot of catching up to do - numerous photos to check, edit and catalogue, coffee shop to be visited , emails to write, twitter to check; all the important things in life.

We managed to get out this afternoon between the downpours, as Ann has just said "it's the wettest drought I've ever known".

Short on inspiration, maybe I need another holiday; I took a few snaps in the garden to see how it's been growing over the last couple of weeks. All over Stratford Wisteria flowers are in full bloom; in our garden it's just beginning to show some leaves. Finally decided on the close up of a couple of pansies with tear drops, despairing at the amount of rain we're having and trying desperately to find some sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.