Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

for Molly

So.....this blip is in Remembrance of a wonderful woman.

Molly

I never actually knew her from blip...I knew her over on Twitter, and we met through our connection to Caithness. She left a long time before I arrived, but we still had plenty to talk about.

I was going to take a photo of a woolly jumper as we used to laugh at needing woolies during the summer in these parts.

But I decided to take a photo of the dew on a piece of honeysuckle that I chopped down yesterday (dont worry I was just trimming as its one plant that loves our garden). Molly used to see importance in the tiniest things, and to me the sun glinting on the droplets is a fitting tribute for a wonderful woman. My first blip was in her honour (after being introduced by a few very good mutual friends)...I cant believe she's been gone nearly a year.

We still miss you Molly xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.