What another rant?

By JohnA

Chelsea 2: Liverpool 1 !!!!!!!!!!!

Got up early to cycle out to meet my brother in law for a cycle ride in the country side. I got there just as he turned up in his car, and the rain came down, so the ride was off. But we had a cup of tea anyway. And then I road home, to try to get some miles in. I took the long way home, and came across this JCB sales centre in the middle of the countryside!

Still it was quite a successful day: cleaned the car (first time in months and months), cleaned two of my bikes (without a hose, not easy) and the (second) best bit of the day - went out to buy some nice new running shoes!!!

Then it was time for kick off - the FA cup. What a great start, 1 nil up in a few minutes. Second goal, 2 nil up, fantastic! But Liverpool scoring, not at all good, and the stress started. Then the near goal, near equaliser, but the decision on our side this time :). Chelsea 2012 champions!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.