The Queen is Not In

I wanted a flag flying, but I guess Lizzie is elsewhere today.

Being 'elsewhere today', is not a bad idea.

Anywhere but South Glos, well not anywhere, but certainly somewhere with just the merest hint/promise/splodge/hope/promise/suggestion/glimmer of just a modicum of blue sky amd warmth.

This damn bank holiday weather really put the kibosh on my latest Project; I almost wish I could have gone in to work today and claimed a days overtime - at double time of course!

This church is St Arilda's at Oldbury-on-Severn. It sits atop a steep hill and today commanded an imposing view of the waves upon waves of heavy, dark, grey cloud scuttling over the river Severn from Wales. On more clement days, it affords a fine vista of the Severn Valley.

(sorry, I seem to have jammed on the silhoutte button setting on my camera)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.