I love it when he`s spontaneous

I didn`t blip last night cos I was watching these guys..
My other half called me in work yesterday morning to tell me to come straight home as we where going out.
`Where?` asks me
`Birmingham Symphony Hall to see OMD & China Crisis` says he `I`ve just phoned up and got 2 tickets`

So off we went to Brum, parked the car, went in and got said tickets....brilliant seats..and went to find someplace to eat.
Over the little footbridge to the nearby eateries and we found this place..Mash House.
Pie & Mash, Sausage& Mash...12 different pies, 15 different sausages, 9 types of mash and 4 types of gravy...good old comfort food.
It`s not a pretentious place but the service is great and the food is fab...I rounded my chicken & asparagus pie off with sticky toffee pud, toffee sauce & custard.
OMD where just fantastic..Andy McCluskey belting around the stage like the Duracell bunny on speed and 2,500 over 45`s jumping and dancing in the aisles [ yes Sarah including me]
All in all, a bloody brilliant night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.