La vida de Annie

By Annie

The lunatic...

,,, is on the grass. Today (Sunday) I didn't exactly "go for it", which was the consensus of advice on yesterday's blip. That's not to say I won't, it's just that today was a very low-wattage day, so I thought I'd soak up some solar energy (yes, the sun did make a rare appearance). Actually this is me after getting down low enough to snap some cowslips, and then not being able to get up again (think beached whale). After a brief struggle Minnie and I decided to chill for a bit and enjoy the peace and quiet (and looks of passing cyclists). I now know how Minnie sees the world from a foot above the ground - it's a whole new perspective, in which feet, tyres and big dogs chasing balls feature heavily. Today I gave a lot of thought to the events of a year ago, which in many ways completely changed my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.