For Molly

When I woke up this morning, in that strange short period of time before the eyes opening and the brain beginning to fully function, I realised I was thinking about a really good friend of my sister's who is very unwell at the moment. A woman full of life and vitality who took good care of her health, and yet she is now so very unwell

Then as I began to move to an upright position my thoughts moved on to Molly. Molly was also so vibrant and full of life in a way which belied her years. She was an inspiration to many of us. She offered encouragement and praise in equal measures and there was always a wee hint of cheek when required. Amine of information - she was happy to pass on tips from her vast life experience on anything from how to avoid dog pee on the grass to the showering habits of boys (I have a feeling her boy had also been a shower dodger at one point!)

I do remember when she gave me my first ever heart and then tweeted my image. Wow - that made my day!

I still miss her comments and our daily exchange of banter. She is gone but she has not drifted far from her hearts. A flower for you Molly - I know you would have liked it :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.