FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Double backie

I decided we would bike round the river walk today. A bit ambitious without Gordon, but I reckoned that if I cycled slowly beside Noah, we'd be ok. Had to pump up tyres, oil chains and adjust Rohan's seat, and then wipe Luka as he'd been eating mud again. Noah got ready to head out the gate before realising that, despite a fixing attempt, his bike was truly broken. (too many throws onto the ground, I think). So plan B was for him to take Rohan's scooter. We got as far as crossing the road. Then Noah decided he didn't want the scooter. The girls were long gone by this point. I had Luka on the back of my bike, so was kind of trapped. Noah agreed to walk. I folded the scooter and hung it over the handlebars, the helmet on the other side. We got about 100meters further and Noah didn't want to walk. I looked at the back of my bike, seeing a small space between my seat and Luka's. I did a risk assessment. I decided there was a risk. But maybe not a big one. I lifted Noah up, and onto the space. It worked. Brilliant . He held on and we whizzed round the walk in record time. Fresh air, done. We got home and the kids made a tent and ate crisps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.