For Molly

Molly didn't stray far from her beautiful home, and didn't seem to go farther than her local village. Most of her blips were found in her home. Here is something I spotted in front of a shop in Izes, a beautiful town in Provence. She loved objects like this and I know she loved music, so this is my tribute to the lovely lady who lived in Tuscany.

Her last comment to me was a welcome to Italy when she recognized the Italian landscape I had posted. I appreciated her wonderful writing and her humanity. She was a friend to all of us.

+++

This morning we visited Nemes, with the well preserved arena similar to the one in Arles, and much smaller than the colosseo in Rome. We had lunch in the beautiful Place aux Herbes in Izes. We visited this town because it is the name of the sandwich that I usually order at a crepe restaurant in Wilmington, and the owner is from Nimes.

Next we visited the remarkable aqueduct, the Pont du Gard and finished the day with a wine tasting at Chateauneuf de Pape.


X1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.