Fi

By Fi

Tea-break is over

It might be a blot on the landscape, having these monstrosities outside my flat (#thebuildingsite), but I have to admit a mild moderate fascination with it all. This crane operator took a breather half way up the ascent to his cab after his tea/pee break and watched his colleagues for a moment, working industriously below.

I'll back-blip other pics that I've snapped of an afternoon (as I arrived home from my own day of work) to see the transformation. I tend to head straight to my kitchen window, as soon as I drop my keys, pass and garage swipe in the bowl next to the door, to check on their progress.

So you can imagine that I was most alarmed, when I padded through to my kitchen wearing just a towel after my shower on Saturday, to see that this (third) crane had been erected - with a view straight into the cab. I figured that if I can see him, he can see me. Right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.