Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Challenge: Door

A super busy second day in London. In the morning we stopped by the Natural History Museum. I've never been and had looked forward to this so much. The museum is undoubtedly a brilliant one but I have become increasingly convinced of the need for Grumpy Single 30 Something Only Days in these places. It was teeming with bored kids, unhappy families, buggies clogging up the aisles...so I really only enjoyed the minerals gallery which we virtually had to ourself for most of the time (unsurprisingly). In the afternoon we went to the V&A museum which I loved. I could quite happily spend all day in the ceramics section alone. Not sure how or when I developed a love of ceramics.

In the evening we went to see the Duchess of Malfi at the Old Vic. I'd never read or seen the play. Dark, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.