A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Monday night at the park

My friends from university decided to create a sort of literary softball league. I can't play, but I figured I'd go and check it out, if only to a) laugh at them, b) laugh with them, c) get out of the house. All good reasons. And since Montreal has finally received the memo that it's spring, the park was full, even on a Monday night!

Turns out, there was no playing tonight: the evening was just a pretexte to eat and drink together, while the kids played around, and talks went from work, school, the strike, baseball nicknames, and other serious and frivolous conversation.

After I left, I saw this dad, prepping his sword to "fight" his boy. Just adorable!

I backblipped a few days, since I've been way too lazy busy to actually get the hard drive and deal with the pictures. (but hey, two less things on the to-do list today!)

Sunday: The view
Saturday: Racoons!
Friday: good friends

Thursday: my favorite flower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.