Solitude and Good Company

Once upon a time, I rose early to go walking. Now, I rise just in the nick of time to go take photographs of people walking. Peace and quiet from where I stood, and no sore muscles, unless I hold the camera up too long.

Had I realized it was the one year anniversary of Molly's (Tuscany) final blip, I would surely have worked harder to commemorate the remembrance. Miss you Molly.

We have spent the evening reading through mountains of correspondence from Mother Comfort's friends and relatives. She was an avid letter writer and, no doubt, kept everyone on their toes keeping those letters coming. It kept her company and she worked very hard to hold up her end.

"Letter writing is the only device for combining solitude with good company."
-Lord Byron

Perhaps, now, we can add Blip, face book, e-mail, blogging...to the list of such good company and yummy solitude combined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.