Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Spring At Last?

Today started relatively dull, as did I. By about 1430 the weather had brightened and so had I, although I do not think there was a connection; in my case the analgesics had worked. So I decided it was time to get back to work on my OU assignment, but before doing this I ought to get a blip for today.

What better than a country scene containing fluffy white clouds and blue sky, so I took yet another picture of the pond, this time decreasing in size. Yesterday, the area in front of the tree on the left of the picture had water deep enough to cover the mower blades so height has fallen by some 4 inches; this area still has standing water which is hidden by the grass.

The purpose of the picture was not to show the pond, but to show this temporary spring scene, before it is once again hidden in the rain and cloud, which is forecast for later this week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.