Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Bedsitter Images

This was meant to be the bolognese part of my dinner. I made two small mistakes: I took some turkey mince from the freezer and put it in the microwave to defrost, thinking that thirty minutes should be enough. A while later I looked on the internet and spoke to Marianne via Skype. The www and M seemed to think that ten minutes was more than enough and they were right - it was part cooked when I checked.
Never mind; I added the sauce, put it on a very low heat, and forgot about it until the smell of burning made it's way up the stairs to my nostrils. I found a big blackened mass of cremated meat, the sauce completely dried out and burnt. I tried to rescue it with a tin of tomatoes to loosen it up but it was no good - all that remained was a disgusting mound of charcoaled turkey bits, as solid as rock.

They were delicious.



I've just had a tour swap as someone has had to drop out so I will be flying to New York (Coincidently, I backblipped NYC yesterday) on Sunday for a tour mainly in New England. The day I finish that I go to Vancouver and the day after I get back from that one I go to Bournemouth. After the enforced idleness of the last few months, I can't wait.

Let the madness begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.