aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

So what ya waiting for? .....

I consider myself to be reasonable technically competent. I spend my days producing CAD models, generating meshes, running electromagnetic simulations ( ... don't worry, its as boring as it sounds) and I've even got to grips with this digital photography lark.

Yet my seven year old boy leaves me feeling like a cloddite. As my hands fumble and clunk across the keyboard while I try to keep up on the latest game he turns to me with a look reserved for the slow and challenged and says, "So what ya waiting for? .... Christmas?"

For each generation life is relative I guess.

So this picture is just a bit of fun provoked by the above experience and thinking about how 'cutting edge' means different things to different generations ... and Alex deigned to be impressed with it .... what a relief ! :-)

Did this one in two steps:

First I took the image of the sparkler, See here for set up, edited it and copied it to my phone.

Second, used a mirror, a cheap black curtain to filter the day light, side lit with an LED light, and then used an old torch to lift the shadows on the morse code contraption. See here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.