Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Tides in

Must admit over the last couple of days I've never seen the river so high, not sure if super moon is responsible, but high it is. As you can see there are lots of ripples, that will be the bloody wind again.

Still out to play with the GR Digital, I guess not using it much for a couple of months has made me re-evaluate it. As far as user friendliness I still think it's the best camera I've ever owned. Put the fixed focus snap function on the X10 along with the UI, the ease of configurations, the size, the macro function, the "choose anywhere" spot focus and exposure and you'd have pretty close to my perfect wee camera. The Snap focus (in fact the manual focus on the X10 is atrocious) should be a firmware fix on the X10, The final thing is that RIcoh chose to use DNG; you can use any RAW editor to do DNG. As it is the X10 is still pretty unusable to me in RAW format whilst I wait for Apple to get it arse in gear. Was considering the GRD II on ebay, but nah, it's just a bit too lovely for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.