Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Endings and Beginnings

I am very sentimental when it comes to my children. Probably overly so!
I struggle to deal with change and yet I'm incredibly happy and proud when they make it to new milestones and achievements.
Today was Miss E's last Water Babies lesson. Ridiculously I'm welling up just writing this.....
She was six weeks old the first time I took her and we've been almost every Tuesday ever since. She's gone from being a tiny, helpless baby to a confident, joyful little girl who can swim by herself.
She has loved it. And I've loved taking her.
She knew it was her last lesson and enjoyed every minute of it. I envy her that because, for me, it was tinged with sadness. When she climbed out at the end I was overwhelmed by it and started crying. I had to say goodbye and thank you to her teacher and I could hardly speak. Miss E on the other hand was chatting about going to "Mummy's pool" and her "Big girl swimming lessons"
I worry that I have a lifetime of feeling her pain ahead of me and I can't even cope with the swimming lessons ending!!! Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.