angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

intake wall

...this afternoon, I set out in the gorgeous sunshine with a mission to get an image of one of the peregrines perching on the sea cliffs by their nest...

On my walk down the valley from Eastington Farm, I was surprised to receive an SMS. The reason for my surprise being that there is never a signal in that area - in fact, with three a signal anywhere can be a cause for celebration! But, what was even more surprising, was that the SMS was telling me how much it would cost me to make and receive calls or text messages while in France! Sure enough, when I looked at which network I was connected to, it was the French operator bouygues. How about that? It puts a whole new complexion on FCUK :)

Anyway, I digress. As usual, there were too many rabbits to count, plenty of butterflies, and a good variety of songbirds. Unfortunately, there was neither hide nor feather of a peregrine so, after being hunkered down waiting for the best part of two hours, I decided to call it a day. I captured a few reasonable images of some siskins but decided to use my safety shot of the horse sculpture that is set into the intake wall of Eastington Farm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.