EnglishSwede198

By EnglishSwede198

I'm dreaming of a Swedish Summer...

Lots of change has happened in the last year but I feel that I can finally make my home in my new adopted country. There is something magical about Sweden in the summer. Everyone has come out of their hibernation and there is an optimism that fills the air. I ask myself often, why leave my home where you have long standing friends and a beautiful family, then I realise it is because I want a quality of life that is healthy and wonderful. Yes, there are many quirks in this land of moose and raggare but I only have to see this picture of an open sea with sailing boats and I realise I have finally found my freedom. Here is to my first full Swedish summer...please treat me well :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.