In My Life...

By steeble

Rusted Embrace

Today has been a busy day....... Had to go to the wholesalers this morning to get stock for the week ahead, then took a different root home(can't beat a mini adventure) then dropped the stock off, went to meet a few mates and the four of us went to the cinema.... Yes, I went to see the Avengers again. It was still awesome! After that I came home and got myself ready for yoga.

On the little adventure mentioned about I drove past an interesting derelict building(Bowes Railway Shed), as we got closer noticed it was majority fenced off and had warning signs outside about trespassing. So of course there was a gap in the fence big enough to squeeze an elephant through. I went and had a look around an the closer I got the less interesting it became. It had been graffiti'd more than most skate parks and holes smashed through bricked up windows with climbing stones. I had a look through one of the smashed through windows.... some really big machinery and cogs inside but more nests and birds than anything else.

On my way out of the area I noticed a rusty cable which had been nailed to the large wooden fence post... and that's what you see in the picture. I chose this picture as I like the way the nails have been wrapped around the cable and both have rusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.