My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Going Missing

Brilliant night tonight, Maxïmo Park at the Sugarmill!

I'd forgotten just how awesome Maxïmo are live and this was one of only 2 dates on this mini pre-album tour, the other being in York. Lots of new tracks mixed in with loads of old ones too, "an epic set with tracks from all 4 albums." Paul Smith was his usual energetic self and this is probably about as still as he was all night, I just liked the way the lighting caught.

Unfortunately Laura's not too well at the moment and has been told to rest so bouncing around the Sugarmill was out and I was on my own tonight, shame as I'd like to have shared it with her...hence the title, Going Missing, just the title mind, the lyrics aren't relevant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.