A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Scary doll

I don't if some of you may know an italian horror movie director called Dario Argento...well here in Italy he is really famous and he terrorized with his films many generations...mine included!
When i saw this doll i thought it came out from one of his films! :)

So...i played again with layers and textures (NO borders...;-D) and i tried to make it more dark!
Dunno if it really worked...i wished i had more time to play with the shot...anyway this is the result!

Today i was thinking about how my photography view has a bit changed since i met blipfoto...before i was taking photos mainly cos they were memories of my days, travels, people...always lots of pictures (too much for some ;-D)....but with that aim in my mind...now, especially for blips, i like to see shots also in a kind of artistic way...transform them, as i did with my aged shots, making them similar to paintings or so!....so yes, i found a side of photography that stimulated my creative aritstic side, that before i was expressing just with manual works! ...well so far i am enjoying my silly experiments!:)

P.s: my half said with those hair it looks like me when i get up in the morning!!! :( ...cheeky man!;-p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.