Camera-Phone Kitsch

By allenvh

Follow That Bird!

Today, lunch was taken from Freebirds. My burrito was a veggie half-bird in wheat; I didn't finish it. Matt and Andi pulled out their artistic licenses while I took refuge in the toilet room. The above foil bird was born around that time, and he led us around town: picking up W-2s from a previous employer, paycheque from a current employer, and a milkshake and fries from Whataburger. That's where I took this photo. Our foil-feathered friend found his way up into a tree, and I snapped a spy photo of him. I hope he doesn't see this entry; he hates the concept and usual implementation of photography, and he'll probably fly off with my left-overs if he finds out I've captured his aluminum likeness and posted it for all to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.