The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

First Milestone

This is me having my very first sit on Otto :D

I cannot apologise for the picture quality or angle, as the friend who took the picture was also the friend holding on to the end of the rope! But she took a picture all the same, and it will go into my Otto album once I get round to making one!

The picture unfortunately does not show the extent to my excitement at the event. Otto was a little legend, funnily enough he was more scared of me standing on the bucket next to him than he was by me leaning across him on my belly. He didn't even bat an eyelid when I swung my leg over and sat on his back. I think he's gonna be a goodun :')

Oh! I forgot to mention the other day... I THINK I have chosen a fitting competition name for Otto. I asked my friends/ family on facebook to give some examples, so I will list their suggestions below:

Ottomobile
Ottopilot
Ottomatique
Rockafellaz Revenge
Tha Faster Rasta Man
Otto So Simple (Like the porridge, not to say he's a dumbass!)

Out of all the suggestions, so far my favourite would have to be The Farmer's Wife's choice of "Ott to Trot", which might become "Ought to Trot" in future. Going to have another think, my mum reckons I should consider something that includes the little brown loveheart-shaped mark on his right flank. What a sap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.