Norisan

By Norisan

Enjoying green sweets

Trying to find a way to relax and get some sleep.
My brain seems to be awake especially at night which does not help me much at daytime.

So enjoying a bit of those sweets while watching TV.
I guess you can recognize the green KitKat at the bottom? These are both limited editions from the Tohoku region (northeast of Japan effected by the earthquake) when I went there for volunteering last week, so I got them for a souvenir.

Why are they green? That's the color of a Japanese soybean called "edamame". Squashed edamame like a paste is called "zunda" which is a special product in the Tohoku region commonly used to make unique rice cakes.
The Japanese letters on the right of the famous KitKat logo says "Zunda flavor" and it really tastes like it. Actually, very yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.