Today's Special

By Connections

Spot the Bunny!

I wanted to do an early blip today, as I have last-minute things to finish before my daughter M arrives this afternoon for her belated birthday celebration, enjoying a break from work, and being here for Mother's Day this Sunday.

We often see a rabbit -- or several -- in our back yard in the morning, munching on grass and dandelions, or methodically washing themselves, just like cats. I've tried photographing from our bedroom window, but being two floors up and shooting through double-pane glass does not result in good images.

Today, after noticing a rabbit having breakfast in our yard, I went downstairs to our daylight basement and very slowly opened the vertical blind on the slider door to the patio. At first I couldn't see the rabbit, but then I spotted it, quickly took this photo, and missed the one of it squeezing into the space under the fence to return to the "wild" land behind our house.

One photo was enough today! The contrast is formidable, but I'm glad we have sunshine again.

P.S. Following up on Lady Findhorn's comment about further cropping possibly making yesterday's photo more abstract, I've added two more images to the Flickr link -- take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.