Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Stirling Castle

It was a beautiful day! I had to drive my artist friend Anne through to Edinburgh to deliver several paintings to three galleries.

The bonus for me was lunch in Urban Angel again! This time I ordered the wild mushroom risotto and it was every bit as tasty as the kedgeree of last Tuesday! Anne had a fancy BLT which came with a posh side-salad in which there were lots of little pink balls that looked a bit like frog-spawn - apparently it was Israeli couscous and the pinkness was because it had been cooked with beetroot. You learn something new every day...

I stopped a few times en route to blip the wonderful views, and this was the favourite. It was taken in Cambusbarron, looking across the Carse of Stirling towards the Hillfoots, with Stirling Castle visible up high and the old Cambusbarron Mill in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.