Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lunch at the Art House Café

As I'm still on hols, and despite or because it was such a mucky day, my daughter and I went to the Art House Cafe in Southampton for lunch. It's a lovely studenty alternative not-for-profit place run by volunteers, providing excellent food, board games, craft and story-telling workshops, etc, and space to chill out, and it sells a range of art, clothes and retro stuff. It's the first time I've been there, but she knows it well.

So here is another picture of her, my fellow blipper, Vixen Incendere, taken at the café. If the last one (blipped down the pub) was Vermeer, this one - bright colour, distorted perspective, painted wooden chair - has to be a nod at Van Gogh. How 'art' can you get?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.