living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Bachelorette

"I'm a path of cinders
Burning under your feet
You're the one who walks me
I'm your one way street

I'm a whisper in water
Secret for you to hear
You are the one who grows distant
When I beckon you near"

Bjork, Bachelorette

She's the only bachelorette in our house and she hasn't shown up in a blip yet so doggie blip it is (for the Musical May challenge)! With her long silky tresses, docile nature and fabulous wit all of the boys would be after her. Unfortunately, though, we don't let her "date." Puppies are out of the question. Finn is a lovely dog, though. She is so gentle with the children and always keeps a watchful eye on them when we are out together. Cleo loves her and always wants to walk her on the lead or throw sticks and balls for her. Finn just rolls her eyes and plays along like the loving character she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.