Appreciation

By Appreciation

Spot the Ball

What a fantastic night we have had. At 4pm my boy and his school team were presented with the winners cup and medal for the schools league - champions 3 years in a row. Then by 5.30pm he was in the home changing rooms at Tynecastle Football Stadium about to take on the might of Tynecastle Boys Club in the Hearts Federation Supporters Under 15's Cup.

He tells me that running out of the tunnel and onto the pitch was 'immense!' He showed little sign of the nerves that have taunted him all week. The boys were well up for the challenge and played with tremendous courage and skill in the first half, dominating most of it but never quite managing to score. Here myy boy has just headed the ball to safety. Tynecastle, however, managed a sneaky header into the top left. At half time 1-0 seemed very reasonable and no disgrace. Into the second half and a near miss within the first few minutes had our hearts racing once again. Sadly it was not to be and Tynecastle came back at us with 2 goals. That said everyone played out of their socks and can hold their heads very high. Another medal in the bag and there is always next year.

Not many can say they have played on a professional pitch. Not many professionals have entertain so much. We are proud of them all.

I like that this is my 500th blip as what started as a chance to enjoy my photography has turned into more of a journal. This records the day for my boy and my family forever.

I love how much I still get out of blip, the community, the skills, the friendships, the cheek. I enjoy also that I have relaxed into it a bit more and only feel the need to upload shots when I am happy with them or want to record an occassion. I still can't believe how a social networking site can have such an effect on me. That's all thanks to those who take the time to drop by, comments and enjoy the shots I take. Thank you. x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.