eight

I always forget to look to see what the little off-road crescent the other side of the path through the gardens between this entrance and a similar archèd exit is called; it doesn't seem to be distinguished by online mapping tools so might well just be known as part of the road it arches away from then back towards. In normal circumstances the best person to ask about the particular address of any particular street-segment would be the post-delivering entity but mail round here is delivered by people who seem to have trouble with tricky things like addresses and letterboxes. I really wouldn't mind a four-mile round trip every other day to collect my own mail from the sorting office to save out post-person the trouble of scrawling "nO eNtrY 0q/35f" on our bills but I believe the Royal Mail's freebie collection service only allows collection from Post Offices whose hours are generally within working hours rather than the 0700-1900 of the sorting office. Anyway, I was wandering about in this general direction looking for anything vaguely similar looking to the year-ago post and thinking that I hadn't done this portal yet when the car that was parked where I needed to crouch filled up and pulled away (after some shouting between the car-occupants and the window of a flat above which I avoided by walking round the block a couple of times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.