Slow and Steady

Waking up, I ask the Maker of Heaven and Earth...will You guide me? I'm going to need Your help to choose each day what is most important and not to become overwhelmed.

I am embracing the future with hope and positive expectations, despite the obvious truth that anything can happen at any time to upset my plans, and my plan to get organized would have to wait yet another day, week, month, year...who knows! Do you know what I mean? When given the opportunity to move forward and "get organized" in life, we can think we have plenty of time and put it off, or we can realize that life will be full of curve balls and we better get moving while we have the chance. I'm doing what I can, thinking pretty clearly, cleaning out about 2 years worth of accumulated paper and looking forward to the future. It feels good to see my desk(s) at home and at work again. I knew there must be a hard surface under all that paper!

So, here we are, taking it slow and steady, not panicking, not rushing ahead, just moving forward with the faith that the work we get done during this season of life will be the work we're supposed to get done as long as we don't become complacent. This will, hopefully, and Lord willing, put us in a good position to face the next round of the unexpected.

One thing I really know for sure, a good book and a spot of sunshine will never be out of fashion when it comes to taking effective breaks (even when they're very short) and will always help "slow and steady" to win the race.

I'm thankful for excellent guidance in life and thankful for the peace I feel in my soul today.

Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.